野沢温泉 常盤屋

Nozawa onsen attractions

In addition to the hotsprings Nozawa Hotsprings also has amazing scenery and many famous sightseeing spots!

Oborodukiyo no yakata

There is a museum dedicated to the achievements of Japanese lyricist and literature scholar Tatsuyuki Takano (1846-1947) who wrote the words to such famous songs as "Haru ga Kita (Spring has come)", "Oborozukiyo (A Hazy Moonlit Night)", "Furusato (Hometown)," etc... in a songbook compiled by the Ministry of Education.
Towards the end of his life Takano lived for twelve years at his second home called "Taijun Sanso" in Nozawa Onsen Village. Takano, who was called Hanzan, left a large number of writings, diaries, letters, and some of his favorite things and they are now on permanent exhibition.。
Admission/ Adults ¥300, Elementary and Junior High School children ¥150
((For groups of 20 or more we offer a group rate discount of 20%)
Opening hours/ 9am - 5pm (Reception closes at 4:30))
Closed/ Mondays and the day after national holidays

L'atelier KURA

Schneider Square is now open! At Nozawa Village Hotsprings a new place of culture has been created. An old storehouse has been renovated and on the first floor of Tokiwaya a brewery has been set up where you can enjoy craft beer from Libushi's Craft Beer Bar.
The main symbol of the square is none other than Taro Okamoto. On the occasion of moving this village's first work by the artist, we recommend looking around the town and finding his other works.

Mini hotspring area Yurari

Located very near the hotspring source Ogama is the mini hotspring area Yurari。
It is perfect for visitors to Nozawa Hotsprings who while on a stroll around the hotspring village would like to take a little rest and enjoy the hotsprings.

Ogama

It is one of the just over 30 hotspring sources around Nozawa Hotsprings, and with a temperature of nearly 100C it spews out boiling hot water making Ogama, Marugama, Yudegama, Takenoshigama, and Shimogama's large hot water reservoir, and therefore Asagama Hotsprings, one of Nozawa Hotsprings most scenic spots.。

つつじ山公園・百番観音

温泉街の北につづくこんもりとした高台がつつじ山。その名の通り山腹は約5000株のつつじの林で覆われ6月上旬から下旬はレンゲツツジ、ヤマツツジなどの群落で全山が真っ赤によそおいます。
頂部は公園となり妙見菩薩をまつる社がたてられていますが、これに至る小道の両側には坂東三十三番、西国三十三番、秩父三十四番の観音霊場になぞられた百体観音石仏がたたずみ、なかなかの風情。眺めもまた素晴らしく、温泉街のかなたに望む北アルプス連峰や北信五岳など、はっとする美しさ。
山麓にまつられた琴平(金比羅)神社は野沢十二勝の一つに数えあげられた観月の名勝です。

健命寺

大湯前の坂を200メートルほど登った山腹に建つ曹洞宗の古刹。天正12年(1584)僧南室正舜(そうなんしつせいしゅん)の開基創建といわれ、本尊は伝聖徳太子作の薬師如来像。傑湯山とも号します。
境内には本堂のほか山門、薬師堂、庫裏、鐘桜などが立ち並び、凛とした空間をつくっています。このうち本堂は重厚な木組みの大建築で、正面向拝の彫刻は後藤政綱の手になるもの。二層秀麗は薬師堂にまつられた薬師瑠璃光如来は上杉謙信の陣中守り本尊であったと伝わっています。

Japanese Ski Museum

The Japanese Ski Museum is located at the bottom of the Isemiya ski slope and rather than being one based only in Japan, materials have been gathered from various locations all around the world. This gives the museum an extensive selection of specialized materials starting with the birth of the sport and continuing until the present day. The exhibition certainly offers visitors an invaluable and extensive collection of materials to enjoy all in one place.The chronological history of skiing is divided into six parts, the typical ski equipment and materials that have been used, then using photographic panels each unique era is introduced. There is a "Japanese history of skiing" corner as well as various other corners. In a special exhibition room temporary exhibitions will also be held.

Footbaths

In front of Oh-yu there is a foot bath set up. Also, there is one in front of the entranceway to our inn.
Anyone is welcome to use the footbaths. Why don't you walk around the village and try some of them out.

↑ PAGE TOP